Beauty

Top 10 Favorite Artists of the 70s/80s | 3: Sex Pistols

A lot of people say they’re posers, I know…I know…I know. But they’re one of the most influential punk bands out there…if not the most. They were more known for their rebellious attitude and what not than their actual music, but still. Even their music was influential. REALLY influential, actually. Some of their songs are “God Save The Queen”, “Anarchy In The UK,” “Holidays In The Sun”, “Pretty Vacant,” and “Problems”.

They’re one of the first punk bands I got into. I love them. Not to mention…Sid and Johnny (especially Johnny) were/are really hot and cute.

How I got into them: I honestly don’t remember. The first song I’ve heard was “Anarchy In The UK” I think…I just became obsessed with them over a period of time…but I pretty much always knew who they were and had some appreciation for them…

Leave a Reply

