This girl

This girl seems to think I’m a poser.  I have no idea why. Maybe because I’m not that tough and shit…I don’t know. Maybe because I like The Sex Pistols…I don’t know. Well, it can’t be either of those things because she hated me just from the sight of me.

I first met her when I was in art class. She was wearing a Black Flag shirt, and I thought “how cool..maybe I could be friends with this girl” but no..she gave me a horribly dirty look. I still don’t have any idea why.  I mean, she didn’t even know me! Well, anyway, I was arguing with the teacher about something…I forget what, to be honest…and then she said “Just stop talking already” or something like that. I was like “what the hell?” and then the next day, or a few days later, or something, she got into an argument with the teacher about something very similar. I don’t get her problem.

So… a few weeks ago, I heard she called me a poser or something. Isn’t a poser someone who pretends to be something they’re not? I don’t do that. I might like “punk” but I don’t pretend to be “punk”. I’m not a “punk.” I’ll admit that. I’m too shy and sad to be a punk.

Anyway…

I know there are such thing as posers get me wrong…but I don’t think you can determine if someone is a poser or not just from the sight of them (unless they’re wearing a Good Charlotte/Blink 182/*insert some other whiny generic emo band here* shirt and 100$ pants from hot topic)

Leave a Reply

